I have a confession

Come here.  Closer.  Closer.
I’m not crafty.

Shhhhh, don’t tell anyone. 

That’s right.  I’m not crafty, but I wish I was.  I’ve always wanted to be crafty.  I think in the next few months to a year I should work on that.  Maybe sewing or knitting/crocheting. 

I mean, I know how to do those things.  I can sew, sorta.  And I’ve knit before.  I made a scarf.  My sister had to cast on for me, and finish it too, but I did the middle bit.  The stitches are not even, and it’s a pretty boring scarf, but I made it.

I don’t know what I would do with these skills, but I feel like it would be fun to know how to make things and be crafty.  

I should add these things to all the stuff I want to do around the house.  Oh and I want to re-start my garden, but that will probably have to wait until spring.

About thealanna

I'm a breatfeeding, babywearing, cosleeping, stay at home mom. I recently moved from working full time stay at home. This blog will mostly be random posts about my big changes- the baby, my new experiences at home; and my baby steps to remain who I am while I also learn and grow into a new person, mother, wife. I don't really expect anyone will read this besides me, so it will mostly just be ramboling, if I ever update.
This entry was posted in crafty, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have a confession

  1. Ashley R says:

    I’m right there with you! So far I’ve tried making bows (bombed), sewing (sucked), and now paper crafts (pretty decent). I keep seeing all these amazing moms making all these wonderful things for their little ones on a budget and I need/want to do the same! Maybe we can do some crafting classes together sometime.

    • thealanna says:

      I should show you the stocking I tried to sew for Christmas when Brian and I first got married. They’re horrible, but Brian was sweet and we used them anyway. Tell me more about these paper crafts you speak of. We should definitely do some crafting classes together. We can learn to make useful items, or decorate cakes or something. I want to take a cooking class too, that might be fun.

Leave a Reply

