The little things

Sometimes its the little things in life that make each day special.  Like a smile from a cute baby, or a moment alone.  This week my little things were vastly different.

On Saturday I escaped for a few hours of me time. 

So many colors, which to pick.  I went with a green shade.   Settled myself into the massage chair with a book and tried to relax and unwind before heading home to the baby again.

I also got to do some back to school shopping.  This is the first time in 22 years that I haven’t gone back to school in August.  I mentioned it here

These supplies weren’t for me though.  Brian and I agreed on a set dollar amount and I bought them to donate to Mission Arlington.  I think I want to try to do something like that regularly.  Maybe not always school supplies though. 

I also got to enjoy some quiet time outside (in the heat) with my sweet Tbird.  We cuddled on the hammock listening to neighborhood sounds and looking at the trees.  Until we got too hot and went back inside.

These are the best moments!

About thealanna

I'm a breatfeeding, babywearing, cosleeping, stay at home mom. I recently moved from working full time stay at home. This blog will mostly be random posts about my big changes- the baby, my new experiences at home; and my baby steps to remain who I am while I also learn and grow into a new person, mother, wife. I don't really expect anyone will read this besides me, so it will mostly just be ramboling, if I ever update.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

